By CBACKUP twitter / Last Updated April 26, 2021

Why Do You Need Cloud Backup?

  • Are you afraid of accidentally losing the data stored on your hard drive?
  • Are you anxious that there is not enough space locally for backup?
  • Are you panicked that you have lost all local backups due to local accidents?
  • Backup all your data to the cloud offsite, never lose data and recover them from any PC.

Eliminate all your concerns with the Best Cloud Backup service - CBackup

Get Started

Manage Sync Tasks

Modify Sync Task Name

1. Please move the cursor on the synchronization task, then click the menu button, and then select "Details" to enter the task details page.

Manage Sync Details

2. Please click the task name to edit, then enter the modified name, and then click the blank space to save the editing result.

Change Sync Name

Modify Backup Source

1. Please move the cursor on the synchronization task, then click the menu button, and then select "Details" to enter the task details page.

Change Sync Source1

2. Move the mouse to the Source module, click the edit button to edit the synchronization source.

Change Sync Source2

3. Modify the synchronization source in the "Select Source" pop-up window, and then click "OK". This modification will be performed during the next synchronization.

Change Sync Source3

Modify Sync Destination

The synchronization target does not support modification. If you need to change the synchronization target, you can create a new synchronization task.

Sync Log

Generally, synchronization tasks are different from backup tasks, and synchronization tasks have no version. However, you can view all synchronization logs. You can follow the steps below:

1. Move the cursor on the synchronization task, then click the menu button, and then select "Logs" to enter the "Sync Logs" page.

View Sync Log

2. Next, you can view all the synchronization details of the task. If you need to clean up redundant synchronization logs, you can select the delete button in the upper right corner to clear the synchronization logs of the task.

Clear Sync Log

Remove Sync Task

1. Move the cursor on the synchronization task, then click the menu button, and then select "Delete" to delete the task.

Remove Sync Task1

2. Deleting the synchronization task will not remove the files in the source and target. If you are sure you want to delete the task, click the "Delete" button in the pop-up prompt box.

Remove Sync Task2

Get Unlimited Cloud Storage for Free to Protect Files with CBackup

Learn More