By CBACKUP twitter/ Last Updated November 18, 2022

Why Do You Need Cloud Backup?

  • Are you afraid of accidentally losing the data stored on your hard drive?
  • Are you anxious that there is not enough space locally for backup?
  • Are you panicked that you have lost all local backups due to local accidents?
  • Backup all your data to the cloud offsite, never lose data and recover them from any PC.

Eliminate all your concerns with the Best Cloud Backup service - CBackup

Get Started

About Cloud Sync

Compared with backup tasks, synchronization tasks also have the following characteristics

  • Keep the original format of the file as much as possible

  • The synchronization task will not keep all your synchronized versions, but you can view all the synchronization logs.

Create a New Sync task

You can follow the steps to create a new sync task in CBackup:

1. On the home page, please select “Sync Tasks” and then switch to the Sync task page.

Create Sync1

2. On the Sync task page, click the "New Task" button to create a new Sync task.

Create Sync2

3. On the page for creating a new sync task, click the "Add Source" button to select the source folder to be synced.

Add Source

Add Source2

4. Click the "Add Destination" button on the New Sync Task page to select the destination folder to be synced to. The grayed-out folders are unselectable folders.

Add Destination1

Add Destination2

5. Click the "Start Sync" button to start the sync immediately.

Start Sync1

Besides this, you can also click the down-arrow button to start the sync after 1 hour/2 hours/4 hours/6 hours or start it later.

Start Sync2

Sync Running

★Tips:
After selecting the synchronization source and synchronization destination, you can click the "Settings" button in the lower-left corner of the interface to set the synchronization. The synchronization settings can be set: Schedule, Email Notification, File Filter, Other. Next, please click 'OK' to save the settings.
For Other, It is used to set whether to synchronize the delete operation in the source to the target. If this option is checked, if files/folders are deleted in the source folder, the corresponding files and folders in the target will also be deleted after synchronization. 

Sync Settings

Get Unlimited Cloud Storage for Free to Protect Files with CBackup

Learn More