This article will introduce the operation of file restore in CBackup. CBackup allows you to restore files to the original location or new location, so, you can easily perform an OneDrive file restore, Dropbox file restore, or Google Drive file restore to original Cloud Drive or another Cloud Drive with CBackup. For example, if you have backed up some files from Google Drive to Dropbox, you can restore files to the original location - Google Drive, or another Cloud Drive like Dropbox or OneDrive according to your needs.

You can do a files restore in CBackup by following the steps below:

1. Please sign in your CBackup account at first then click Tasks, next, please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Restore. Besides this, you can also select a version of the task to restore, you can move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Versions, next, move the cursor on one of the backup versions then click the Restore button to restore.

Find Restore1

Find Restore2

2. On the Select Files window, please select a backup version,

Select Backup Version

Select Backup File1

Next, expand the root directory then select the files/folders you want to restore under this version, click OK.

Select Backup File2

3. Next, please click the Select Path button to enter the Select Restore Destination window to select the restore path. After selection, click OK.

Select Restore Path

In the Select Restore Destination window, you can choose:

  • Restore to original location:The file will be restored to the source file path.

Restore To Original Location

  • Restore to new location:You can choose a different path or another cloud drive to save the restored files.

Restore To New Location1

Restore To New Location2

Tips: To ensure restoration running smoothly, please check if there is free space on the destination before the restoration.

4. Next, please click Settings to set personalized restore parameters, such as Duplicate File Settings and Email Notification. After completing settings, please click the Start Restore button.

Start Restore

Next, let us learn about the Restore Settings: Duplicate File Settings, and Email Notification.

Restore Settings- Duplicate File

If you want to perform a restore operation under certain conditions, please set Duplicate File as follow,

①. Click Settings in the Ready to Restore page, and the Restore Settings window will pop up.

Restore Settings1

②. Select the Duplicate File tab to set handing methods with duplicate file during the restore process, after selecting, please Click OK.

Always keep the latest file:When restoring, the system will compare the modification time of the current file and the backup file, then keep the newer one. If the current file is newer, it will be skipped during restore. If the backed-up file is newer, the current file will be overwritten when restoring.

Replace all:When restoring, only restore files will be kept.

Skip all:When restoring, only local files will be kept.

Keep both filesWhen restoring, the duplicate file will be renamed with a version time suffix. Example: Sample file (2019-12-12) .txt.

Enable Duplicate File

Restore Settings- Email Notification

If you’d like to receive an Email Notification after restoring, please follow the steps below to enable the Email Notification.

①. Click Settings in the Ready to Restore page, and the Restore Settings window will pop up.

Restore Settings2

②. Select the Email Notification tab, and tick the Enable email notification to turn on restoration email notification. And you can click here to know more details about Enable email notification. After setting, please click OK and this modification will be performed at the next restore.

Enable Email Notification

Tips: If the system prompts that the space is insufficient, you need to clean up the restore destination to free up enough space for restore, or you can select another restore destination with a larger space.