Delete backup versions automatically

Usually, after running a backup task multiple times, multiple backup versions will be generated. In this case, we can set an automatic cleanup strategy to delete redundant backup versions without manually deleting backup versions. You can follow the steps below:

1. First, you need to log in to your CBackup account and you can find the Backup settings via two ways.

In the task list, move the mouse to a task, click the menu button, and select "Settings".

Clean Version1

On the task details page, click "Settings" in the lower left corner to open the backup settings pop-up window.

Clean Version2

2. Select the "Version Cleanup" tab in the "Backup Settings" pop-up window, the system defaults to "Keep all version".

Clean Version3

  • Keep all version:Keep all the backup versions. CBackup will not automatically delete your backup versions.

  • Keep only 20 recent version:Retain the last 20 versions. When the backup version exceeds 20, Backupper will automatically delete the oldest version. You can enter the corresponding value according to your needs.

  • Keep the version within the last 30 days :The latest 30-day version is retained. When the backup version exceeds 30 days, CBackup will automatically delete the version. You can enter the corresponding value according to your needs.


3. Click "OK" to confirm. If the trigger condition is reached after the next backup, CBackup will automatically delete the version.